Life lately: photographer edition

Something exciting happened!

I had the opportunity to assist Bea from Luna de Mare Photography with two of her engagement sessions in SF last week and now I think I’m in love with her!

Also, in true SF fashion, my car got towed. I can never seem to enter and exit SF without a mishap. The last time I was there, I received a ticket for turning my wheels the wrong way on a slope. SF sure knows how to passive aggressively tell me I’m not welcomed there. Anyway, I’m just going to make like a persistent friend dying to get out of the friend zone and keep coming back for more because we all know SF is just trying to play hard-to-get, right? 🙂

Here are some behind the scenes of Bea in her element:

Then on Saturday, I was invited to take photos of some gorgeous florals from a wedding in Sausalito:

This floral chandelier can’t be anymore gorgeous! Vofloral at their best.

Can’t wait for these film scans to come back. I’m a little nervous though because the center of the hall was darker than I expected. I’m asking the lab to push the films a few stops, hopefully I made the right choice, but we’ll see!

What I’m even more excited about though is this pretty bride-to-be boudoir shoot! Gosh, if you ever have the opportunity to shoot boudoir, I can almost guarantee it will be one of your favorite kinds of sessions.

iPhone preview below. You bet I’ll be updating you with the film scans once they’re in!


Leave a Reply

