Jet lagged

Our 2nd day back from Japan and I have to get up for work in about 5 hours and I can’t fall asleep despite laying here with my eyes closed for the past 3 hours. Help?

In brief, I’m really glad to be back home. Nothing bad happened on the trip. But 3 days in, I became terribly homesick and started missing my pups at every hour. We’re highly reconsidering shortening our Iceland trip in September to avoid feeling this way a second time. Gosh, when did I become such a homebody?

Also, it felt nice to be back in the groove shooting sessions again! Below is a digital shot of the location of this past weekend’s maternity session off the coast of California at Halfmoon Bay. Isn’t it lovely? Surely missed this while in Japan too. Film scans to come! 

Leave a Reply

