Alyssa on 35mm film


Can you believe these were taken on an old-school 35mm canon ae-1?? Me neither! And the good news, you can find similar cameras for less than $100 on ebay and amazon. Proof that you don’t necessary need expensive equipments. 🙂

Seeing these scans have been the highlight of my photography journey. You guys, I don’t think I’m ever going back to digital. Eh, at least not when I have great natural light available. Alyssa’s skin tones were exactly what I’ve always tried to achieve with digital. Even with endless hours of editing, I can never get the digital images quite right. But guess how long it took me to edit these photos? 5 minutes! Less time spent on my computer means more time snuggling and smooching Naimo and Machu, woot woot!

Leave a Reply

