First film camera

Well hello there, beautiful!

Venturing into film photography as a beginner with a tiny budget meant choosing this oldie but goodie, Canon AE-1. I know, this 35mm doesn’t come anywhere close to a Contax 645, which I hope one day to rent/own, but I’m hoping it’ll help me get a step closer to where I eventually want to be as a photographer. I’ve been shooting in full manual mode ever since I picked up my Sony alpha 2.5 years ago to document the growth of Naimo and Machu from young teeny pups. But manual focus was one thing I haven’t played around with yet, thanks to my Sony’s trusty auto focus. But I’m escatic, truly, to learn this new skill and in turn have more control in capturing my ideal images. Can’t wait to test this baby out once my light meter arrives!

Leave a Reply

