In other news


And here lies in these two dirt piles are my hopes and dreams…

No really, I planted my hopes and dreams. Okay, not literally. But I did plant some peonies. And if you’ve ever seen what they look like, you’ll agree, their beautifully vibrant petals are what (my) dreams are made of.

With a bit of research and lots of confusion in the garden aisle of Home Depot, in addition to an afternoon of good dirt shoveling, I planted coral charm and coral sunset peony roots. I was told the first year they may not produce any flowers so crossing my fingers for year two or 3. They’re my new babies. Every morning I can’t help but want to check on them, even though every time I’m literally just staring at two piles of dirt.

Leave a Reply

