I shot Maternity photos!


Am I a legit photographer now?? Haha jk.

Thao has been a long time girl friend of mine since pharmacy school days and I’ve been so fortunate to have her and her husband as a friend. They are one of the kindest people I know and I love them so much!

Thao knew long before she had even gotten pregnant that she wanted me to do her makeup and style her maternity photoshoot so I was very excited. Then just a week and a half ago she asked me if I can shoot their photos too! I was nervous but at the same time I had a good feeling about it. We all went into it expecting only one or two good shots so we were really excited there were quite a few really good ones.

The night before the shoot, she had also requested a flower crown and bouquet, and you know if a pregnant woman ask you to do something, you do it! Lol. So I also put together her crown and bouquet that same morning in 30 min. Quite proud of myself over here!

I’m excited to see which one(s) they choose to blow up. 🙂

2 thoughts on “I shot Maternity photos!

    • hcn says:

      Haha I guess I woke up that morning and became one! Lol jk!

      I actually used a camera very similar to the one you have, it’s the Sony a NEX-5T. I love it bc it’s compact and easy to use! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

