Life Update

My health is improving albeit at a much slower rate than I’d liked. We don’t have all the answers quite yet but a few things for sure is that my kidneys are not well thanks to some kidney stones. Turns out my kidneys have been making stones because my calcium levels were high. And the reason it was high was because of an abnormal hyperactive parathyroid gland. I underwent surgery recently to have it removed. Maybe I’m expecting too much but I’m hoping this surgery was all the answers we needed. 🙂

We put our home on the market a few weeks ago! *fingers cross* that the offer we accepted make it through closing early June. This process made me appreciate the home so much more. I have a feeling this last 1-2 months we have left here will be an emotional one. 

Our engagement shoot was featured on another wedding blog! I love Wedding Sparrow, so pretty neat we were featured 😊. You can check it out here:

http://weddingsparrow.com/article/half-moon-bay-engagement-session-with-dogs

And here’s a cute photo of Naimo just because. 

Leave a Reply

