Choosing to be happy

Huong+Kallen-115

I haven’t been in the brightest moods since the year started and it had a lot to do with a 4 letter thing called work. Work has been exhausting. It may have pushed me towards depression and is the reason behind my lack of happiness lately. It’s not to say I don’t enjoy what I do. I love what I do when I’m in it. But I’m realizing I don’t love that it takes away time that I’d like to have with my family, puppies, friends, and myself. So, wanting things to change, I’ve requested that I only be scheduled 4 days a week. Just the thought of having one free weekday has gotten my skin oozing with joy. I must say though this has been something I’ve wanted to do for a almost a year now. I think it’s probably taken me this long to implement because I couldn’t push away the sense of guilt I’d have leaving my work for some one else to do. But at the risks of losing my sense of life’s enjoyment, I realized I needed change, badly. I dated a guy who was pretty good about reminding me of this; that when I need to make a choice, I should always choose whatever makes me happy.

Leave a Reply

