I regret…

…thinking my immune system is impenetrable. And now I lay in bed wishing my sinus would clear up, headache to ease and cough to go away, regretting that I put my then healthy lips on Kallen’s tainted bottle of water. Yuck. Awful. Mushy. That’s how I feel. And worst is I don’t have the guts to call in sick to work tomorrow because I just found out I’m a control freak and I don’t trust that my panel of patients will fall into experienced hands under such short notice.

And, and, and… I miss my babies. They’re at my mom’s at the moment. Don’t ask why I thought that was a good idea because I am such a ball a mess missing them. Yes, that was more regret.


Leave a Reply

