Tiny struggle(s)

Dear future elderly me,

I’m struggling with pimples. Acne. There, I’ve confronted it. Will it leave soon? Or am I suppose to embrace it because on the “bright” side I’m distracted from worrying about wrinkles, crow’s feet, and sun damage? I hope at your age you’ve managed to convince me I gained so much of life’s beautiful experiences that I seize to worry about what’s on the surface. Oh right, at 80 you’re probably just thankful you can go to the bathroom on your own. The heck with grey hairs and wrinkles you’d probably say. No one has time for that. Haha. ok.

carry on,

hcn

Leave a Reply

